Black Angels


Wilderness Of Mirrors (red/blue)

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 0720841302131 Category: Tag:


Special price for your patience. Delivery to Vinyl Grove is delayed since we totally missed the pre-order. Be patient please. Expected: September 29th, 2022

Follow up to 2017’s Death Songs, this is The Angels’  6th full-length.

Wilderness of Mirrors expertly refines the Black Angels’ psychedelic rock attack alongside a host of intriguing sounds and textures. There are classic blasts of fuzzed-out guitars meant to simultaneously perk up the ears and jumpstart the mind, alongside melancholy, acoustic guitar-driven newfound experiments. Mellotron, strings, and other keyboards also play a more prominent role on Wilderness of Mirrors than ever before. Even amidst these new experimentations, The Black Angels remain masterfully true to psych-rock forebears such as Syd Barrett, Roky Erickson, Arthur Lee and the members of the Velvet Underground, all of whom are namechecked on album highlight “The River.” “The Velvet Underground song ‘I’ll Be Your Mirror’ – that’s what every Black Angels album has been about,” says vocalist/bassist Alex Maas. “You can’t work out your struggles unless you bring them to the forefront and think about them. If we can all think about them, maybe we can help save ourselves.


  • 01. Without a Trace
  • 02. History of the Future
  • 03. Empires Falling
  • 04. El Jardmn 03:45
  • 05. La Pared (Govt. Wall Blues)
  • 06. Firefly
  • 07. Make It Known
  • 08. The River
  • 09. Wilderness of Mirrors
  • 10. Here & Now
  • 11. 100 Flowers of Paracusia
  • 12. A Walk On the Outside
  • 13. Vermillion Eyes
  • 14. Icon
  • 15. Suffocation