Cilker, Margo


Valley Of Heart’s Delight

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 5029432027817 Category: Tag:


Release: 15/09/2023

Margo Cilker’s sophomore album, Valley of Heart’s Delight, refers to a place she can’t return: California’s Santa Clara Valley, as it was known before the orchards were paved over and became more famous for Silicon than apricots. In this 11-song follow-up to 2021’s critically acclaimed Pohorylle, family and nature intertwine as guiding motifs, at once precious and endangered, beautiful and exhausting. Cilker and Pohorylle producer Sera Cahoone brought most of that record’s highly-acclaimed crew (studio players for The Decemberists, Band Of Horses, and Beirut) back to the studio with additional contributions from acclaimed Northwest traditionalist Caleb Klauder. Valley of Heart’s Delight, Cilker’s second record on Portland, Oregon label Fluff & Gravy Records, follows a year busily reaping the fruits of Pohorylle’s success, with festival appearances at Pickathon, Treefort, and End Of The Road, and tours supporting American Aquarium, Hayes Carll, Drive-By Truckers, and Joshua Ray Walker. Margo Cilker lives near the Columbia River in Goldendale, Washington with her husband, songwriter and working cowboy Forrest VanTuyl, as well as their dog and some horses.


  • 01. Lowland Trail
  • 02. Keep It On a Burner
  • 03. I Remember Carolina
  • 04. Beggar For Your Love
  • 05. Mother Told Her Mother Told Me
  • 06. With the Middle
  • 07. Santa Rosa
  • 08. Crazy or Died
  • 09. Steelhead Trout
  • 10. Sound and Fury
  • 11. All Tied Together