Clark, Anne


Psychometry (2LP/Live)

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 4250444188192 Categories: , Tag:


After Anne Clark had been on tour for 10 years, playing mainly electronic music, the time had come to do an acoustic tour for the first time. In 1994 this live album was recorded in the Passionskirche in Berlin. Anne Clark chose the title “Psychometry” because this concert was an example of how objects, buildings and places can capture the energy of people and events.

Anne Clark already had a stable band with Andy Bell, Martyn Bates, Paul Downing, Gordon Reany, Michelle Chowrimootoo and Ida Baalsrud. Andy gave Anne a whole new range of sounds and offered her a completely new way of working with machines and computers, integrating acoustic instruments and straightforward emotional vocals.

The result of this collaboration was an incredibly successful tour, which was very well received by the fans !


A1. Journey By Night
A2. World Without Warning
A3. Unstill Life
A4. Come In
A5. So Quiet Here

B1. The Sitting Room
B2. The Spinning Turning Of The Summer Earth
B3. This Be The Verse
B4. Windmills Of Your Mind
B5. Improvisation

C1. Swallow Song
C2. Dedication
C3. Interlude
C4. At Midnight
C5. That We Have Been Here

D1. Fragility
D2. Killing Time
D3. Closed Circuit
D4. Echoes Remain Forever