Book Of Bad Decisions (2LP/Gatefold)

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 0896308002866 Categories: , Tag:


“Book of Bad Decisions opens up a new dimension!” – Book of Bad Decisions, CLUTCH’s 12th studio album and released  worldwide release on September 7th, 2018 via their own Weathermaker Music label. The album was recorded at Sputnik Sound in Nashville, TN by producer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, The Raconteurs, The Dead Weather) and consists of 15 new tracks. Professional observers in both the industry and media are intrigued by the band’s consistent growth over the last couple of albums. From “Earth Rocker” to “Psychic Warfare” to now “Book Of Bad Decisions” the band’s output of quality music and relentless touring has never been greater. This release has had a very lengthy setup period. It is accompanied by four IG tracks all with their own videos and a social media campaign that has brought the four band members even closer to their old and new fans. “Book Of Bad Decisions” is a cornerstone release in Clutch’s long history of successfully reinventing themselves at every new turn.

“With Vance Powell as producer we were able to make a very different kind of an album. The songs feel as if they could jump out of the speakers!” says drummer Jean-Paul Gaster. Bassist Dan Maines seconds that when he says “Recording in Nashville with Vance Powell gave us a new and fresh approach towards making an album that truly captures the live energy of Clutch in a way I don’t think we’ve done before”.  Guitarist Tim Sult adds “Laying down guitar tracks with Vance was fun and inspiring. Going through and trying out his and his engineer, Mike Fahey’s collection of vintage amps was one of my favorite recording studio experiences.  I think the outro solo of “Emily Dickinson” turned out particularly great”.

The album cover was designed by renowned photographer Dan Winters.