Farley, Drayton


Twenty On High (cld)

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 0793888105072 Category: Tag:


Release: 03-03-2023

Alabama native Drayton Farley has as honest a voice as you’re likely to hear in this burgeoning scene of country, folk, roots, and Americana music we’re all wrapped up in. With songs and lyrics pulled from real life experience, there’s a grounded feeling to his stories, a confessional quality that rings true to those who know. His voice fills the room like cigarette smoke, curling into every corner of you, with a fine grit rasp that smooths out every rough edge. It lingers hours, days, after you’ve left the bar – turns of phrase that tumble around your mind, bittersweet and familiar. He sings as deeply about the love he holds as the love he’s lost and there’s something so broken-in and comfortable about that Southern inflection that every song feels like coming home. Sharing stages with musicians on the rise such as Zach Bryan, Arlo McKinley and Mike and the Moonpies, Drayton has quickly gained a loyal fan base.

Twenty on High, Drayton’s first release with Thirty Tigers, was produced by Sadler Vaden (Morgan Wade) and recorded with Chad Gamble, Jimbo Hart, Sadler Vaden, Peter Levin, Kristin Weber and Katie Crutchfield at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios.

“Lyrics that are immediately reminiscent of the humor and subtlety of John Prine, the directness and honesty of Bob Dylan, and the everyman gravity of Pete Seeger, Farley firmly establishes himself as one of the great American voices in folk and Americana music.” – Americana Highways


  • 01. Stop the Clock
  • 02. Norfolk Blues
  • 03. Wasted Youth
  • 04. Above My Head
  • 05. Twenty On High
  • 06. Something Wrong (Inside My Head)
  • 07. Devil’s In Nola
  • 08. How To Feel Again
  • 09. The Alabama Moon
  • 10. All My Yesterdays Have Passed