Silk Sonic


An Evening With Silk Sonic

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 0075678626654 Category: Tags: ,


Repress will be in on Wednesday August 9

The seeds of Silk Sonic were planted in 2017 when Anderson Paak and Bruno Mars toured together on the European leg of his 24K Magic World Tour. One late-night jam session on the road unlocked immediate chemistry. Just before the world slipped into quarantine, Bruno called Anderson: “Remember that idea we had back in 2017? Let’s do it.” One studio session grew into to a months-long collaboration, culminating the “setlist of doom.” Legendary Bootsy Collins christened Silk Sonic and came in as the “special guest host” for An Evening With Silk Sonic, their debut album.


  • 1. Silk Sonic Intro
  • 2. Leave the Door Open
  • 3. Fly As Me
  • 4. After Last Night (W/ Thundercat & Bootsy)
  • 5. Smokin Out the Window
  • 6. Put On a Smile
  • 7. 777
  • 8. Skate
  • 9. Blast Off