Humble Pie


Performance: Rockin’ The Fillmore (2LP/Gatefold)

1 in stock

SKU: 821797880046 Category: Tag:


This release and the Allman Brothers at the Fillmore East are arguably the two greatest live albums in rock history. The Humble Pie shows were recorded on May 28 and 29, 1971 in New York’s East Village, only a month before the Fillmore East closed its doors. The over 73 minutes album features only seven tracks including epic versions of Dr. John’s “I Walk On Gilded Splinters” (+23 min.) and the +16 min. Muddy Waters song that had named a certain fellow English band, “Rollin’ Stone”. It’s the ambience and the great guitar interactions between Peter Frampton and Steve Marriott that makes this recording a gem. This may very well be one of the recordings that paved the way to the hard-rock and heavy metal genre.


  • 1. Four Day Creep
  • 2. I’m Ready
  • 3. Stone Cold Fever
  • 4. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
  • 5. Rolling Stone
  • 6. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
  • 7. I Don’t Need No Doctor